Promoted subpages

Page content

DEPARTMENT OF PESTICIDE RESIDUE RESEARCH

Head of the Department:
Prof. Bogusław Gnusowski, Ph.D., D.Sc.
phone: + 48 61 864 9178
e-mail: B.Gnusowski@iorpib.poznan.pl

Scientists, engineers and technicians

Assiat. Prof. Stanisław Walorczyk, Ph.D.
phone: + 48 61 864 9181
e-mail: S.Walorczyk@iorpib.poznan.pl

Dariusz Drożdżyński, Ph.D.
phone: + 48 61 864 9182
e-mail: D.Drozdzynski@iorpib.poznan.pl

Agnieszka Hołodyńska-Kulas, Ph.D.
phone: + 48 61 864 9054
e-mail: A.Holodynska@iorpib.poznan.pl

Michał Raczkowski, Ph.D.
phone: + 48 61 864 9046
e-mail: M.Raczkowski@iorpib.poznan.pl

Anna Nowacka, Ph.D.
phone: + 48 61 864 9054
e-mail: A.Nowacka@iorpib.poznan.pl

Andrzej Ziółkowski, M.Sc.
phone: + 48 61 864 9047
e-mail: A.Ziolkowski@iorpib.poznan.pl

Dorota Frackowiak, M.Sc.
phone: + 48 61 864 9179
e-mail: D.Frackowiak@iorpib.poznan.pl


Technicans:
phone: + 48 61 864 9047

Eng. Monika Przewoźniak
Mrs. Alicja Małecka
Mrs. Hanna Przewoźniak
Mrs. Aneta Tylkowska  
Mrs. Anna Wesołowska  
Mrs. Urszula Zeller   - e-mail: U.Zeller@iorpib.poznan.pl

Range of conducted research

  • Elaboration and implementation of methods for determination of pesticide residues in plant material, water and soil.

  • Examination of pesticide decay in agricultural products under controlled field conditions for the purpose of pesticide registration.

  • Analyses of pesticide residues within the official examination of agricultural products and feed, produced by conventional, integrated and ecological methods.

  • Risk assessment of human and animal health threat caused by pesticide residues.

  • Assessment of pesticide contamination of subsurface and underground water in crops under intensive chemical control.

  • Accomplishment of the national reference laboratory’s tasks in the scope of pesticide residues.

  • Assessment of documentation of pesticide active compounds for the need of the European Food Safety Authority (EFSA).

  • Elaboration of pesticide residue assessments and reports for the purpose of registration and the need of plant protection product producers.

Main achievements

  • An accreditation of the Polish Centre for Accreditation for management system of research laboratory for pesticide residue in accordance with the norm for ISO/IEC 1725.

  • A status of the National Reference Laboratory in the scope of pesticide residues in feed of  plant origin.

  • Elaboration and improvement of multiresidue methods for determination of pesticide residues in agricultural crops and feed using GC/EC/NP, HPLC, GC/MS/MS and LC/MS/MS techniques.

  • An annual assessment of pesticide residues in agricultural products, produced by conventional, integrated and ecological methods.

  • Dietary risk assessment of consumer health hazard caused by pesticides residues.

  • Systematic assessment of subsurface and underground water contamination by pesticides residues in the region of Wielkopolska.

  • Analysis of documentation of pesticide active compounds in order to fulfil the European Food Safety Authority requirements.

  • Elaboration of assessments and reports of pesticide residues for the purpose of plant protection product registration in Poland.

  • Professional counselling and training.

Additional menu

Contact details

Contact details

Poland, 60-318 POZNAŃ, ul. Władysława Węgorka 20

phone no: +48 61 864 9000, fax: +48 61 867 63 01

e-mail: sekretariat@iorpib.poznan.pl

Stopka strony